Saturday, 18 July 2015

Show 18/7/15

Sat Show .

Playlist -

Jack Cookson -What you sow , you reap 
Frankie Lane -Supersonic 
UK ID -B There 
The quinces -lost in a lifetime 
Little Lapin -Remember the highs 
Morning Rush -Faded summer days 
Joba delirious -Never too much FT phoebe ions 
P-Holla -Do it for love 
Tony Sinclair Orchestra-Walkin through the night 
Velvet Stone -Same old record 
Devon bird -The Brae 
Coleman -Absorb the force 
Fuser -safe to say  
Knievil -Sleep easy 
Last One Out -Life on Repeat 
Will sid smith -I will love 
Tokyo Taboo -LA Love 
Padman -Fire in your eyes 
Bklyn -I want 
Owen Penrice -Lonely City 
The stone Angles -Spirit of ecstasy 
Static Alice -Southern Star 
Trena Marrie -Rick your body ( one more time ) 
Empyre -Just a ride 
Phoenix Calling -hold on to glory 
Bolden -Survivor 

Jc's Big sound of the week -
Empire of fools -Higher 

EP of the week -
Greg Handcock -comfortable Hatred 
Three conversations 
Comfortable hatred 



Devon, UK melodic rock band Empire Of Fools follow up on the success of their recent single with new debut mini album 'Devil Inside'. Released on 22nd September 2015 - This new 6 track mini album follows the lead of the single and title track; which saw the band receive praise from Classic Rock MagazinePlanet Rock RadioBBC Introducing and Fireworks Magazine:

"Empire Of Fools are doing their best to bring the devil to Devon with this thumping track" - Classic Rock Magazine (Devil Inside single)

Devil Inside features 6 prime cuts of melodic hard rock: From the opening notes of stadium anthem 'Down To Earth' to the balls out rock of forthcoming single/music video 'Higher' quickly becomes obvious that if you're a rock fan, then this is something you need to soak up. Title track and lead single 'Devil Inside' is quite possibly THE rock song of 2015, with grooves, hooks and melodies a plenty; it bonds the 6 songs together and acts as conduit into 'Dirty Mind' and 'Hope' - Both songs showing how Empire Of Fools combine elements of light and shade to maximum effect.  Closing track 'Unstoppable' brings everything together and showcases Empire Of Fools in a succinct 4 minutes of unadulterated melodic hard rock.

"A rich mix of powerful powerful vocals and cut back guitar work, demonstrating the bands uncanny knack of creating huge stadium rock anthems...Immense" - Fireworks Magazine (Devil Inside single)

When asked about their forthcoming mini album, Empire Of Fools frontman Mark Pascall said "We wanted to release a collection of music that truly represented us right here, right now. In an age where music is so eagerly consumed and at times throwaway, we wanted to leave a lasting memory. So creating 'Devil Inside' as a mini album made sense to us. There was no way we were going to throw in another 4 songs just for the hell of it and compromise on quality. 'Devil Inside' is something we want people to digest and come back to again and again"

'Devil Inside' was recorded and engineered by Romesh Dodangoda (Motorhead, The Blackout, Funeral For A Friend) at Longwave Studios in Cardiff, Wales.

Empires Of Fools is a name youll be hearing a lot more of in the future - BBC Introducing

Empire Of Fools are:

Mark Pascall - Vocals, Bass
Steve Cobbin - Guitar
Dean Stevens - Drums

No comments:

Post a Comment