Tuesday, 31 May 2016

The One when JC met Victoria Pearce 31/5/16

Great session and chat on @rivierafm #jccooperlive show tonight from @recklssprincss aka Victoria Pearce . I salute you ! 


FB -https://m.facebook.com/victoriapearcemusic/?tsid=0.27014190377667546&source=typeahead

Playlist -

Peter James Millson -Hook on the line 
National Pastime-worth the wait  
Sam & The Black Seas-The Game 
The abstracts-The House 
The young Folk -When Morning Came 
DBize -On Waikiki Beach 
Phoenix Calling -Rescue Me 
Fifteen Years -Black City 
Ghosts of our former selves -The Glass PT 2 
James George -Make you mine 
Adam Wedd -Route 66 
The irontown Diehards -Fly High 
5 dollar snakes -Auxiliary Love 
Rival Karma -Living dreams 
Pure Youth -Other side 
Farewell , my love -crazy 
Iodine Sky -Broken cross 
As sirens fall -Where you are   
Vicky Pearce -The trap that binds 
36 Strings 


Iodine Sky's new single "Broken Cross", taken from the upcoming album Tides which is released on the 27th of May. 

Rival Karma have released a video for their single 'Living Dreams'. The track is taken from the bands upcoming debut EP 'Dames', which will be unleashed on the 3rd of June 2016. 
Rival Karma are also heading out on a UK tour this month. You can catch them at the following shows:

24th May - Leicester, The Shed
25th May - Manchester, Rebellion
26th May - Birmingham, Actress and Bishop
27th May - Oxford, O2 Academy
28th May - Liverpool, Bumper
29th May - Lancaster, RocSoc
1st June - London, Ace and Eights - Official EP Release Show

Rival Karma are FFO : Brian Fallon, Fatherson, Blues Pills, The Brew, Vintage Caravan

Irish indie rockers 5 Dollar Shakes. Their new track Auxiliary Love it's taken from their recently released Come & See Enough To Stay EP. 

The official video for the single is here on YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dr0OlNVXF2I

The young 5 piece have a similar sound to Frightened Rabbit, Biffy Clyro & Snow Patrol - muscular rhythms, guitars that switch from shimmering to savage & widescreen anthemic choruses.
A press release is below the sig for your use. Head to Dropbox here for promo assets/downloads.
Their official site is 5dollarshakes.band & they're on Twitter at @5DSOfficial.

Adam Wedd 
single called Route 66 . It will be a free download via noisetrade and soundcloud .

James George. 

James has recently released his debut single and it is called 'Make You Mine'. The song is drawing fans far and wide and it has already received over 10000 views. James has an electric sound and the exceptional vocals and music on Make You Mine cannot be missed. 

Here is the Official Audio Video - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mvhlvg6GwYo

Ghosts of Our Former Selves are supporting Beverley Knight (who is a big fan) on her UK tour.  Tour dates and wav link are below.  Their new single “The Glass Part 2” will be released on 24th June with their debut album to follow.

Cambridge based band The Abstracts.

It's titled .. The House and is released on 27th May 2016

It's taken from the EP 'All Roads Lead To Everywhere' which is also released on the same date.

Both single and album are available to buy on iTunes/Apple Music, Amazon & Google Play and stream via Spotify.

No comments:

Post a Comment