Tuesday, 6 September 2016

The One when JC met The Hamptons & The Society 6/9/16

Luke from  @HamptonsLondon called the. Show all the way  from Hong Kong on the back to a rainy rickshaw to talk new single Peace .Dont get that every day do ya ! 

Plus Harry from @TheSocietyHQ  also called   . Great new single "Beggin" ! Fresh new single -Love it!!! 

Playlist -

Dan Croll -swim 
Fur Cough -Coming in 
Jupiter In Velvet -Everyone's looking 4 something they can't find 
The alchemy -Blackhole passenger 
The good water-See your light 
Fire fences LA -Eastern Avenue 
Hamptons -Peace 
J keys -Beautiful creatures ( remix )
Mannequin death Squad -KYMS 
The lost Poets -As long as I am conscious and clear in my mind 
Dominicide -Power corrupts the sane
The 109s -Open Road 
Chalky Seas -Plastic Friend
Skinner and T'Witch -Back to the bills   
Kungs -Don't you know ( ft Jamie 
Bob Dee -We are stars
The Society-Begging
Earl -I love you 
The loft club -Hearts Desire 

Info -

IKYZ who is based in London, England.   


Previously promoted by Deuce under the pseudonym IKES where he had a number of commercially successful singles including BBC exposure, he now returns with his new single Kilo under the new name IKYZ 
Quoted as being prophesied for greatness, you can find more information on IKYZ by visiting his website www.iykzhq.com or you can follow him on Facebook and Twitter at www.facebook.com/IYKZIYKZ and www.twitter.com/IYKZIYKZ

Dan Croll ‘Swim’. Dan – who writes and plays everything himself – is back with a fresh album full of new songs!
Driven by electro pop influences, this second album will take his career to the next level!
Dan Croll has an impressive 72K + fans on Facebook, 52+ million streams on Spotify and over 10 million views on YouTube! Notable gigs he played are KOKO, iTunes Festival, SXSW + sold out US & European Tours supporting Imagine Dragons & Chvrches (Fact sheet below).

five piece Glasgow based metal band called "Dominicide." Earlier this year in April they released our EP "Power Corrupts The Sane" which explores greed as a genetic human flaw that exists in us all and its consequences. Facebook page which can be found here: https://www.facebook.com/officialdominicide/

UK rockers, The 109s, deliver white-knuckled 12-track debut album
Hampshire-based four-piece, The 109s, are here to put rock riffs back where they belong: loud and high in the mix, clawing and stomping their way through the speaker cones to grab listeners by the throat and pummel them into submission . . .
The 109s have taken everything good about Zeppelin, Sabbath, Royal Blood, AC/DC, Iron Maiden, MC5, The Stooges, Soundgarden and The Black Keys, and distilled from it a 100-percent-proof moonshine-mash that is all their own - a heady brew that kicks like a mule, burns like a mother, but has everyone asking for seconds . . .

The fantastic power of the band's music is led by vocalist Damian Shelley’s strong but nuanced delivery and impressive vocal harmonies, while lead guitarist, Matty Pritchard's short, high-octane solos reference everyone from Jimmy Page to J. Mascis.

Of course, none of this would be real rock if there wasn't a stunning rhythm section (Pete Smith, bass, and Steve Collings, drums) who deliver the precision-power and flair of legendary pairings such as John Bonham and John Paul Jones, or Keith Moon and John Entwistle.  

The band's song arrangements are always original and surprising, wringing every droplet of dynamism and groove from a single riff, before strutting seamlessly through a flurry of exciting changes that are strung together with the delicacy of dewdrops on a cobweb.

“High octane blues rock - very much my thing! Now I just need to see you do it live some time!” – Award winning crime novelist, Ian Rankin

A multi-talented artist, lead guitarist, Matty Pritchard, is also an author and member of the UK Crime Writers Association. He has published three novels in the UK to date - Scarecrow, Broken Arrow and Werewolf -  under the name Matthew Pritchard, and was nominated for the CWA's Gold Dagger Award.

The 109s' eponymous debut album is due out October 7th

The Lost Poets are David Rosengren (Vocals, guitars, keyboards, mandolin) and Petter Ossian Strömberg (Drums, bass, keyboards).
The Lost Poets was formed i Stockholm, Sweden in early 2014 and their debut EP ”Insubordia” recieved RAVING REVIEWS all over the US and Internationally. In a very short time they have become hugely sought after and they are currently to be included in two new motion pictures starring Dolph Lundgren called ”DON’T KILL IT!” and ”WITHOUT YOU I’M NOTHING”. They are also on the short list for the hit TV-series ”UNFORGETTABLE” and AMC’s prequel to ”The Walking Dead”, ”FEAR THE WALKING DEAD”.
The Lost Poets released their second album ”Insubordia Pt II” on February 26 and They just returned from Los Angeles after three months, building a network of contacts in the music and film industry. On their first and very successful showcase they opened up for Tool drummer Danny Carey’s band VOLTO at THE VIPER ROOM. The Lost Poets are a two man extravaganza who brings the listener to another world. Through their mysterious appearances they express everything and nothing.

Bluesy garage-pop available for download & streaming now
Birmingham-based psych-rockers The Good Water have released their new single See Your Light. The blues-soaked slice of sharp 60’s rock showcases fuzzy riffs & pop hooks alongside swirling organ & driving drums.

Since forming in early 2015, The Good Water have been busy. The boys quickly picked up support from local tastemakers at Brum Radio with their drone-rock debut single Everything Is, gained new fans at raucous shows around the Midlands and blew away audiences supporting Mercury Rev, Super Furry Animals and Bill Ryder-Jones at Lunar Festival. The duo’s brand of psychedelic rock grooves, obscure lyrics and nimble riffs is streamlined into a tight pop framework for See Your Light, and the result is two and a half minutes of timeless, hook-laden guitar pop.
 Twitter @thegoodwater 

SEASONS are for fans of: Young Guns, Mallory Knox and Don Broco

The band have also announced a tour to coincide with the single release. Catch them at the following shows:

1st September - Manchester, Sound Control with Autumn Ruin
2nd September - London, The Garage with Autumn Ruin
3rd September - Hitchin, Club 85 - Single Launch Show
4th September - Birmingham, Rainbow with Such Strange Arts
5th September - Manchester, Rebellion with Such Strange Arts

Mannequin Death Squad are one boy and one girl, lost somewhere between The Melvins and Taylor Swift, recently emerging from Melbourne’s bustling underground scene to sign for UK indie, Integrity Records (Million Dead, Horse Party, Valentiine). 

In new single ‘KYMS’ the duo rage against the relentless pollution of our planet, the song inspired by a hatred of those who continue to defile and pollute the earth. 

“an exhilarating rush … a veritable audio riot”  Whisperin & Hollerin 

“killer music”  Music Muso 

“fast-paced & scuzzy”  Mixtape Couture 

October’s mini-album ‘Eat Hate Regurgitate’ includes both ‘KYMS’ and previous single ‘Sick’. 


Monday 12th September – London, Old Blue Last 
Tuesday 13th September – Brighton, Hope & Ruin 
Thursday 15th September – Hull, The Adelphi 
Saturday 17th September – Scunthorpe, Café Indiependent 
Tuesday 20th September – Leeds, Santiago’s 
Thursday 22nd September – Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete’s 


No comments:

Post a Comment